Micro Dispatch📡

savagegeese

In a previous post, which was a review of the CX-90, I mentioned how the reviewer was able to corner at high speed without corrections on the steering wheel. The CX-90 just basically took the corner, and well, it cornered without needing too many steering wheel corrections from the driver. The Engineering Interview section in this video, explains exactly how and why the CX-90 drives that way. It's actually the most important part of this video in my opinion. You get to see what the Mazda philosophy is when it comes to building cars.

One thing I realized after watching all the engineering interviews, is that the reason why Mazda cannot grow their market share, is because they are not willing to compromise their driving philosophy and principles for the general population. They want to build cars that drive like a Mazda. If you don't like how their cars drive, then so be it. And that insistence on sticking with their way of building and tuning cars, is what keeps Mazda fans like me coming back for more. On the flip side, this is also what stops most of the general public from buying a Mazda.

Lastly, the powertrain and transmission issues mentioned in this video are not new to me. I've seen it mentioned in other reviews. My opinion is that you should probably skip the first and second year models until they sort out all of those issues. This after all is all new for Mazda; brand new inline six engine, brand new 8-speed transmission and brand new rear-wheel drive based architecture. They just need more time to sort out all of those issues. This is a car that will get better and better as the years go by. If I'm shopping for a 3-row SUV, this is still at the top of my list.

#Mazda #CX90 #savagegeese

Reply via email...

Excellent comparo of affordable sport compacts. Yes I say affordable even though the prices start at $28K and go up from there. But what can you do? Cars are more expensive now. It's just the reality of it.

Interestingly, I watched this and thought that the Elantra N is like the Mazdaspeed3 of the bunch. But if I were to replace my Mazdaspeed3 with one of the cars from this comparo, I probably would go with a dual-clutch GTI. I'm no longer in my 20s and I would prefer a more refined ride as my next daily driver.

#Cars #Subaru #WRX #Hyundai #ElantraN #Honda #CivicSi #Volkswagen #GTI #savagegeese #Comparo

Reply via email...